Partial list of schools that offer senior high school

From the Department of Education

The partial list of schools that offer SHS nationwide is available for download at the DepEd website.

As part of the continuous preparations for the full implementation of the K to 12 program, the Department of Education (DepEd) released the initial list of Senior High Schools (SHS) online, comprised of DepEd and non-DepEd schools, higher education institutions (HEIs), technical vocational institutions (TVIs), state universities and colleges (SUCs).

DepEd Secretary Br. Armin Luistro FSC said that “the 2014 and 2015 budgets already have allocations for 30,000 classrooms for SHS.” He also mentioned that the initial target for the proposed 2016 budget, which is subject for approval, is over 20,000 classrooms for SHS. The government shall further allocate investments for SHS.

The partial list shows 3,839 public schools that were submitted to the Department of Budget and Management (DBM) for funding and to the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) for bidding and construction. Also included is the initial list of the 1,866 non-DepEd schools, which include private schools, HEIS, TVIs, LUCs, and SUCs that have been cleared to offer SHS come June 2016. There are still applications being processed.

Download the partial list of DepEd schools that offer SHS here.

Download the partial list of non-DepEd schools that offer SHS here.